Advisory Committee

As per the direction of Chairperson, of the University Governing Council, the Following Library Advisory Committee is constituted.

1 Dr. A N N Murthy, Vice Chancellor Committee Chairperson
2 Dr. Johnson C David, Chief Librarian   Committee Secretary
3 Dr. M.K.Banga, Chairman,Computer Science Engineering Committee Member
4 Dr. Chandrashekar Vaidyanathan, Chairman,Mathematics Dept. Committee Member
5 Mr. Udayakumar Shetty, Chief Finance Officer Committee Member

Aims and Objectives:  

  • To strengthen the efforts of the librarian in planning library activities and policies.
  • To take the feedback from the departments and plan for improvement and enrichment of the library.
  • To act as a liaison between the library and the readers.

Powers and Functions:
The library committee ensures that proper care is taken with regard to the following.

  • Allocation of funds for books and journals in various subjects.
  • Framing and suggesting amendments to library code of conduct.
  • Assessment of the library services provided by the library, if necessary. Suggesting improvements in library services.

Get In Touch

The Main Campus:

  • Address: Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumaraswamy Layout, Bangalore 560 078, Karnataka, India.
  • Tel: +91 80 46461800
  • E-mail:

Students Say About Us

Admission Enquiry


We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…